Bastion Heritage Hotel reviews


9.3/10
Superb
9.5
LOCATION
9.3
FACILITIES
9.3
COMFORT
9.5
DINING
9.7
SERVICE
8.3
VALUE
 


Hotel Guest Reviews
Maximilian
Stuttgart, Germany
Recommend
" Reception staff was very helpful and friendly. " 8

Reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was large, quiet, and clean. The breakfast the next morning was very good with a nice variety. Indoor and outdoor seating was available.

Sep 26 2014
Marjorie
Leeds, UK
Recommend
" Hotel Bastion is very nice and cozy. " 9.6

This hotel is very nice and cozy. The hotel is at excellent location near sea organs and only few minutes’ walk from main vibes in town.

Sep 18 2014
Jim
LA, USA
Recommend
" A very classy, modern, and exquisitely renovated hotel. " 8

A very classy, modern, and exquisitely renovated hotel in Zadar. The service was impeccable and the breakfast was excellent. This hotel is so well located in Zadar, and just down the street from Kornat, a great fish restaurant.

Sep 13 2014
Johannes
Graz, Austria
Recommend
" Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. " 7.9

We couldn't figure out whether to stay in Split or Zadar. It only took half an hour in Split to help influence our decision; it is a huge industrial city filled with graffiti. We drove on to Zadar and picked Bastion. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were only about a two minute walk to the famous shoreline where you could hear the music of the ocean.

Aug 23 2014
Michael
Vienna, Austria
Recommend
" Welcoming staff and very nice room and bathroom. " 10

Welcoming staff and very nice room and bathroom. Rooms are not very big but have everything you can ask for. It is located just out of the pedestrian zone of the center and has a parking area for an extra fee. Also the staff of the restaurant is helpful and most friendly.

Aug 8 2014
Thorsten
Frankfurt, Germany
Recommend
" Great location! " 8.4

Great location with the advantage of being next to the chill-out Garden. Did not try the restaurant which was without windows! The old city is on the door step and also close to the Ferry terminals.

Jul 29 2014
Carol
Nelson, New Zealand
Recommend
" The staff is extremly friendly. " 10

The staff is extremly friendly and it seems that you know your whishes second before you. I especially appretiate a warm staff but not ofensive and the hotel personel is just like that.

Jul 26 2014
Paul
Perth, Australia
Recommend
" The hotel is very modern although the rooms are small. " 7.9

The hotel is very modern although the rooms are small. The bath/shower in our room would be too small for someone 6ft or over. The hotel room rates are high because this is the only decent hotel in the old city, so you pay for the location and lack of competition.

Jul 19 2014
Mango
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" This is undoubtedly an excellent hotel. " 9.5

This is undoubtedly an excellent hotel; close to the harbor, central to nightlife, restaurants and bars, however book well ahead to get decent rates.

Jun 27 2014

Add Your Review