Riva Hvar Yacht Harbour Hotel reviews


7.4/10
Good
9.3
LOCATION
6.9
FACILITIES
6.8
COMFORT
8.3
DINING
7.3
SERVICE
  6
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Jessy
Wolverhampton, UK
Recommend
" The rooms are modern and look great. " 7.1

Lovely outdoor seating / relaxing area. The rooms are modern and look great. As we stayed at the end of Sept it was quiet and we did not hear any loud music as the other posts have suggested. However, in the summer i can imagine this to be party central. I'm not so keen on the open bathroom, toilet design. I would have liked a seating area / bar for husbands in the corridor.

Sep 30 2014
Lukas
Dublin, UK
Recommend
" I would recommend. " 8.8

Air con a definite plus, having done every other Hvar holiday, up to now, without it. Good breakfast. Rooms cozy. The bar noise mentioned in other reviews really is not a problem. Everything spotless. I would recommend. The rooms are very well designed: every square inch had been accounted for.

Sep 25 2014
Jose
Lisaboa, Portugal
" Location is excellent. " 5.4

Location is excellent. Good for party-travelers. Impossible to sleep. Too much noise. There are no doors to separate the toilet from the bedroom.

Sep 17 2014
Hans
Berlin, Germany
" The room we had was just above the outdoor dancing platform. " 6.2

The room we had was just above the outdoor dancing platform of the hotel and the sound was extremely loud to a point we could not hear each other without shouting not the TV set at maximum volume. Next day we were offered another room with extra charge of 100 Euros because it was the only choice they gave us.

Aug 29 2014
Kirsten
Graz, Austria
Recommend
" Location is great right at the port. " 8.3

Location is great right at the port and close walk to old town. The hotel bar/nightclub runs until 2am each morning. The music is very loud to the point that my bed vibrated with the bass. Great for travellers wanting to party

Aug 24 2014
Jakov
Varazdin, Croatia
" The view from our balcony was incredible. " 6.3

The view from our balcony was incredible. The restaurant/cafe turns into a pretty pumping bar at night and the music is super loud. It is impossible to sleep here.

Aug 12 2014
James
Los Angeles, USA
Recommend
" The location is fantastic. " 7.9

The location is fantastic and out of peak season allows you to use the pool in the sister hotel around the corner which is a great plus. The deluxe rooms with the city view had no door into the bathroom area and a glass window, which had implications for privacy. While the bathroom looks great the design of the shower meant the bathroom floor ended up waterlogged despite our best efforts. I couldn't recommend Hvar as a destination highly enough, we had a great time.

Jul 17 2014
Bjorn
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" The balcony was fantastic. " 9.2

The balcony was fantastic and really made this room special. We had magnificent views. Location was great. A few steps from the Ferry, plenty of restaurants close by, centrally located, breakfast was fine. Rooms are small, (not much space for 2 suitcases) but ok for a few days.

Jul 4 2014
Giuseppe
Villaricca, Italy
Recommend
" Very helpful staff and chic, new decor. " 8.3

Nice breakfast outside near the water. Very helpful staff and chic, new decor. The prices were great in Jun. We think that the staff should put away the bananas and put covers over the marmalade on the breakfast buffet, for there were many small flies.

Jun 30 2014

Add Your Review