Hotel Marko Polo reviews





Korcula Hotels


Hotel Korsal Korcula Hotel Korsal
Superb 9.1 from 107 €



Hotel Korcula Korcula Hotel Korcula
Good 7.2 from 67 €



Hotel Liburna Korcula Hotel Liburna
Decent 5.2 from 72 €






6.7/10
Good
7.9
LOCATION
6.4
FACILITIES
6.9
COMFORT
6.8
DINING
6.2
SERVICE
5.2
VALUE
 


Hotel Guest Reviews
Mike
San Francisco, USA
" I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else. " 5

It has a free breakfast, which was nice. The pool wasn't heated, so we weren't able to enjoy it because the weather was cold when we went. My wife got a massage at their spa, and she said it was the worst she had ever had. I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else if you are visiting Korcula.

Oct 7 2014
Kevin
Oakville, Canada
" The décor was out of the 70's. " 4.2

The location in Korcula was good! We arrived late because the ferry was late (9pm) and our "half board" dinner had been selected for us by the cafeteria staff which consisted of the worst food and left overs. We stayed at a few excellent places in Split and Hvar and this was a total let down. So many other nice places on the island. The décor was out of the 70's with a 13" old style TV in the room. The shower was a hand shower which caused the bathroom to flood and their answer to this was to install a drain on the floor instead of installing a reasonable shower and curtain or fix the glass door.

Sep 27 2014
Simone
Munich, Germany
" Old dated hotel in desperate need of a makeover. " 4.6

Old dated hotel in desperate need of a makeover which is not visible in promotional pictures. Definitely not a four star compared to other four star hotels we stayed in Croatia. Overall a huge disappointment to what we had experienced. Cut our trip short from a 3 day stay to one night. We were not prepared to pay those kinds of prices for that level of service and poor state of hotel.

Sep 16 2014
Katja
Zagreb, Croatia
Recommend
" Breakfasts were good. " 7.9

Swimming pool area and view from the hotel towards the sea and mountains was nice. Breakfasts were good. Water leaking from bathroom above ours.

Sep 5 2014
April
Sydney , Australia
" Pool was great. Staff was good. " 6.3

Pool was great. Staff was good. It's very dated and doesn't look like it's had a refurbished since the 70s Breakfast was practically in-edible.

Aug 17 2014
Jerry
Des Plaines, USA
Recommend
" Very friendly service. " 9

Very friendly service. Enjoyed having the option of jumping into the sea and then head back to the pool.

Aug 11 2014
Nico
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" The Hotel has everything you need or even want!! " 10

The Hotel has everything you need or even want!! Spacious clean room friendly staff, good food. Sampled the indoor pool, which was superb. Not brave enough in the sunshine for the outdoor pool!

Jul 19 2014
Ian
Krakow, Poland
Recommend
" Everyone was exceptionally nice. " 9

When we first arrived we were greeted with a smile by very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was exceptionally nice during the entire stay. Lastly, the food was amazing. Every day we had choices of tasty dishes.

Jul 4 2014
Maria
Praga, Czech Republic
Recommend
" Cleaning and rooms were good. " 7.6

Restaurant was not well managed, cups ran out at breakfast and at one point when requested the answer was no more cups! Cleaning and rooms were good.

Jun 27, 2014

Add Your Review