Hotel Splendid reviews





Dubrovnik Hotels


Hotel Ivka Dubrovnik Hotel Ivka
Good 7.8 from 104 €



The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik The Pucic Palace Hotel
Fabulous 8.9 from 492 €


Hotel Vis Dubrovnik Hotel Vis
Good 7.1 from 99 €






7.7/10
Good
9.1
LOCATION
  7
FACILITIES
7.2
COMFORT
8.2
DINING
8.3
SERVICE
7.1
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Pauline
Graz, Austria
Recommend
" We recommend to go to "hotel/restaurant row". " 10

Can walk to "hotel/restaurant row", which we highly recommend you do - there's a great pizza place with fantastic "black risotto" (a Dalmatian specialty). It's quiet.

Aug 26, 2014
Tea
Cheshire, UK
Recommend
" Every member of staff was friendly. " 10

Our double room had huge bed. This was very comfortable. We had a balcony and a lovely sea view. The decoration is not fussy and the furniture is all simple and functional. DUTV (channel 5) had 24 hours a day footage of the Stradun (main street) with music. Every member of staff was friendly and greeted us as we went in and out of the hotel.

Aug 16, 2014
Sandor
Budapest, Hungary
Recommend
" Recommend! " 9.2

Very helpful and friendly staff, I was very amused by the very smartly dressed and tall bar man who reminded me of James Bond. Recommend!

Sep 25, 2014
Tina
Cork, Ireland
Recommend
" A bit 80's, but very clean. " 6.1

The overall feel of the hotel was a bit dated, a bit 80's, but very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meals we only sampled twice, preferring to find our own eating places in Dubrovnik or Lapad. The position of the hotel was good, with lovely views across the bay. I didn’t like the fact there was a charge of 30 kuna for the hotel sunbeds (no swimming pool) but I think this is commonplace in Croatia.

Sep 11, 2014
Julia
Warwick, UK
Recommend
" The room was big and reasonably clean. " 7.9

The first room I was given, although it was a double room with a sea view at a very good rate had a musty smell to it. On investigation, I looked at the ceiling and that appeared to have some damp issues and I asked if they had any other rooms available which they did. The next room also had a peculiar smell to it but one that I could put up with for a night. The next morning I woke up to a beautiful view from the balcony and that was followed by a good breakfast. The room was big and reasonably clean although one of the lights didn't work but that was all.

Aug 14, 2014
Kim
Toronto, Canada
Recommend
" Definitely would recommend this hotel. " 8

The hotel is located on a beautiful point and its breakfast more than sufficient offers the same. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a cost price for a clean, Croatian experience.

Aug 6, 2014
Sebastian
Dublin, Ireland
Recommend
" Staff were very pleasant. " 7.6

Now we did have some confusion with rooms when we arrived - despite selecting 3 rooms together & single beds, it was all over the hotel & double beds. One helpful member sorted it out for us. But on the plus side the view is fab and makes you forget the rest. Near the water - staff were very pleasant, especially our bar man and the Reception Staff.

Jul 11, 2014
Jan
Copenhagen, Denmark
Recommend
" The only down side to this hotel is there is no lift. " 8

Our room was on the second floor with a beautiful sea view, and it was clean with a huge king size bed. Breakfast and evening meal were plentiful,and the restaurantstaff was very attentive. The only down side to this hotel is there is no lift and lots of steps.

Jul 9, 2014
Dragan
Kranj, Slovenia
Recommend
" All the staff was really friendly and it was very clean. " 10

We were moved to this hotel from our original booked one, but we were really pleased with everything, all the staff was really friendly and it was very clean.

Jun 20, 2014

Add Your Review