Remisens Family Hotel Albatros reviews


7.9/10
Good
8.6
LOCATION
7.5
FACILITIES
7.7
COMFORT
7.7
DINING
7.8
SERVICE
7.5
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Simon
Vancouver, Canada
Recommend
" Hotel has nice swimming pool. " 8.2

We've got corner suite, very clean, overlooking beautiful Adriatic sea with large patio/terace. Hotel has nice swimming pool but it is overcrowded with chairs.

Sep 23 2014
Gerard
Newcastle, UK
Recommend
" The hotel rooms are spacious. " 7.8

The hotel rooms are spacious and the staff warm and friendly! We stayed on a 4 day all inclusive package and have got to say the food and drinks were excellent value!

Sep 17 2014
Minea
Graz, Austria
" Food was well cooked and plentiful. " 6.2

Food was well cooked and plentiful, lots different things to chose from and catering for most tastes. On one occasion there was a queue of over thirty people with only one person serving.

Sep 13 2014
Steven
Wolverhampton, UK
Recommend
" Stunning views from seaward side rooms. " 6.1

Stunning views from seaward side rooms, hotel is clean and spacious and the pool area is sufficiently well stocked with poolside furniture to allow late arrivals to get a pitch.

Aug 25 2014
David
Munich, Germany
Recommend
" The weather was absolutely gorgeous. " 10

The weather was absolutely gorgeous, sunbathing every day. The hotel is being taken over by another firm so it was very quiet, which was also nice. I was there with my partner and my 6 year old son; he loved the activities for kids... He was able to learn Archery, Pistol shooting and rifle shooting and enjoy many games; he loved playing in the small pool.

Aug 11 2014
Ferenc
Budapest, Hungary
Recommend
" The outdoor pool was absolutely freezing. " 8

Disappointed with the restaurant staffs knowledge of Gluten Free food, just kept telling me better not when I asked if food was gluten free, although to be fair there was still plenty for me to eat. The outdoor pool was absolutely freezing, but there was a lovely indoor pool which we used daily.

Jul 29 2014
Heather
Winnipeg, Canada
" On many occasions we seemed invisible. " 6.2

Position with beautiful sea views across to Dubrovnik, and the food, although much the same every day, is well cooked with a wide choice. On many occasions we seemed invisible in the dining room as staff walked past the table, aware we had not been attended to for drinks or the table setting.

Jul 18 2014
Anastasia
Moscow, Russia
" We were very disappointed with the standard. " 6.3

Cavtat is a lovely place to stay in this part of Croatia. It is only a short bus ride up to Dubrovnik or a 45 minute ferry ride. We used the ferry to Dubrovnik then bussed back!! Dubrovnik Old Town is a real gem! Although the hotel was OK we were very disappointed with the standard.

Jul 5 2014
Lucy
Reading, UK
Recommend
" This hotel is placed in a great location. " 8

This hotel is placed in a great location for peace and quiet. Lovely sunshine everyday with only one thunderstorm on one night. Hotel was rather tired and carpets were not particularly clean, food was good and plentiful but not very hot, lots of different meats and fish, the deserts were rather uninteresting and always the same.

Jun 15 2014

Add Your Review