Hotel Velaris reviews


8.2/10
Very Good
8.5
LOCATION
8.2
FACILITIES
8.1
COMFORT
8.3
DINING
8.5
SERVICE
7.4
VALUE
 


Hotel Guest Reviews
Stefanie
Frankfurt, Germany
" The 'pavilion' rooms are a bit dated. " 6.2

The main building is modern and well appointed but the 'pavilion' rooms are a bit dated. I was a bit disappointed that although the hotel has a beach the sun loungers on it are rented out by a franchise and charge guests to use them 30 kuna a day. We had a double room but the beds were singles pushed together with a large gap so no cuddles! The restaurant served buffet food to a large number of people. The staff was on the whole quite helpful. Their English was adequate but not excellent.

Sep 24 2014
Dennis
Vienna, Austria
Recommend
" The location is fantastic, the people friendly. " 8

We stopped in a garden room without a balcony-big mistake. The room was very small but clean and tidy. Fresh towels every day and two changes of bed linen!The location is fantastic, the people friendly.

Sep 16 2014
Michaela
Hamburg, Germany
Recommend
" We received exceptional service. " 8

It could have been a disastrous holiday but thanks to the manager and staff, it turned out to be a wonderful week. We had booked through a travel agency and had specific criteria such as Wi-Fi and air conditioning. We booked a sea view room. Although the room had a sea view, the air conditioner did not work and there was no Wi-Fi. We contacted the desk and after sometime, we ended up speaking with the manager. From that point on, we received exceptional service.

Sep 8 2014
Susan
Manchester, UK
" The food was excellent. " 6.1

This is billed as a 4 star hotel but in fact it is made up of several separate buildings all of varying quality. We were put in PavilionVrilo - Room 117 - and it was truly terrible - one up from camping. Saying that though some of the other buildings (Amor Hotel, Villa Vela Luka) looked very luxurious and I think this is what the 4 star is based on. On the plus side, the food was excellent, the beach very nice and it is just a short stroll from Supetar.

Aug 12 2014
Paola
Njimegen, Netherlands
Recommend
" Nice, clean rooms with small fridge and a balcony. " 7.9

Nice, clean rooms with small fridge and a balcony. Nice pebble beach with plenty of sun in the afternoon. About a 20 minute walk to the city center and the ferry.

Aug 6 2014
Charlie
London, UK
Recommend
" Rooms are clean and spacious. " 10

Rooms are clean and spacious with modern touch. Resort is only 10 min. walk from town center so you can come easy directly from the ferry harbor.

Jul 24 2014
Monika
Bratislava, Slovakia
Recommend
" The place itself is lovely. " 7.6

I have to say, honestly, that some changes must have been done in regards of food and beverage, as the food was extremely good, every day fresh selection of meats, fish, salads, fruits, etc. The place itself is lovely, not with a lot of people, calm and relaxing.

Jul 15 2014
Jean
Edmonton, Canada
" The room was quite small. " 6

The room was quite small, but attractively decorated. In the closet we found a dirty towel and socks left by previous guests, as well as their rubber deck chairs. The beach is very close and hotel has a lovely park with Mediterranean vegetation. But what spoiled the whole impression of the hotel is food.

Jul 7 2014
Elena
Ancona, Italy
" Generally, it wasn't a very nice experience. " 5.8

Generally, it wasn't a very nice experience. The room was not cleaned for about 3 months and it was full of spiders. When I called the cleaning ladies to clean the room, they've done it partially.

Jun 30 2014

Add Your Review