Hotel Globo reviews





Split Hotels


Hotel Park Split Hotel Park
Good 7.5 from 130 €



Radisson Blu Resort Split Split Radisson Blu Resort Split
Fabulous 8.7 from 170 €


Hotel Dujam Split Hotel Dujam
Decent 6.5 from 62 €






8.1/10
Very Good
7.9
LOCATION
7.7
FACILITIES
8.3
COMFORT
8.2
DINING
8.4
SERVICE
7.4
VALUE
 


Hotel Guest Reviews
Natalie
Manchester, UK
Recommend
" We would stay here again. " 8.2

It is rated 4 stars, and by Croatian standards it should be ranked even higher in our opinion. The bed was very comfortable with a real mattress and box spring. The bathroom was nice with a shower that worked quite well. The breakfast had the standard fare in a bright room with friendly staff. We would stay here again.

Sep 25, 2014
Daniel
Vienna, Austria
" It was way too expensive for a room in the basement. " 6

The people were amazingly Welcoming. It was way too expensive for a room in the basement. After all day sightseeing and an amazing lunch in the center of the town we came back to the hotel to rest. At another point in our visit the receptionist was smoking in front of the hotel while we waited. It is described as having 4 stars but maximum it would be 3 stars.

Sep 18, 2014
Johan
Geneva, Switzerland
Recommend
" Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. " 9.2

Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. A 10-minute walk thru a safe but unremarkable residential area leads you to Split's vibrant street scenes, ancient history and lovely waterfront.

Sep 10, 2014
Jack
Cork, Ireland
Recommend
" Breakfast was ok, free wi-fi was good. " 6.1

Breakfast was ok, free wi-fi was good and rooms were clean and spacious enough. The walk into the centre takes about 10-15 minutes, and the whole of Split seems pretty safe.

Aug 19 2014
Allen
San Francisco, USA
Recommend
" Air conditioning was great, bathrooms were very nice. " 10

Hotel Globo was perfect. Clean, friendly reception and AWESOME free breakfast! It's very easy to get to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. Air conditioning was great, bathrooms were very nice. If you are looking for a NICE hotel that's not going to rob you, Hotel Globo is the spot.

Aug 6 2014
Jessica
Roma, Italy
Recommend
" Very cleaned, modern and comfortable rooms. " 8

Very cleaned, modern and comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free room services (including pizzas from a real pizzeria) and available and kind staff make this hotel a very good choice.

Jul 24 2014
Jana
Melbourne, Australia
Recommend
" My room was quite spacious. " 7.6

I arrived in Split by bus, and being on my own and dragging a suitcase around, it didn't take me long to find it. I felt safe walking back from Old Town to the hotel at night. My room was quite spacious, and it was cleaned daily. As for the view, it's not a view of the ocean but since I didn't spend all my time in my room looking out the window, that didn't bother me at all.

Jul 17 2014
Bjorn
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" Hotel staff is multi-lingual, friendly and helpful. " 8

Hotel staff is multi-lingual, friendly and helpful. Room had a/c which was nice to have in the heat. Breakfast is normal European fair, with the exception of the ham that they carve for you.

Jul 11 2014
Benjamin
Cardiff, UK
" The location and facilities are awful. " 5.3

Rooms themselves were fine but the location and facilities are awful. The hotel looks big, but it only has 34 rooms and the rest of the building is residential. I am absolutely amazed that this is a four star hotel - I would struggle to give it two stars. Breakfast is served in what feels like a conference room. Very average and also very weird.

Jun 26 2014

Add Your Review