Hotel Sunceva Postelja reviews


9.4/10
Superb
9.5
LOCATION
9.5
FACILITIES
9.7
COMFORT
9.6
DINING
9.5
SERVICE
8.4
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Jason
Surrey, Canada
Recommend
" The hotel is right on the walkway by the sea. " 10

The hotel is right on the walkway by the sea with only a few steps to the beach. The apartments are beautiful with large beds, full kitchen and a small balcony. We had our own car and the streets to the hotel are very narrow and windy, but signage to the hotel was good. Lovely walk to Brela for restaurants and about a 5km walk to Baska Voda which is well worth visiting.

Sep 24 2015
Bjorn
Helsinki, Finland
Recommend
" Sunceva Postelja signs will direct you easily to the hotel. " 10

Sunceva Postelja signs will direct you easily to the hotel, all the way from the main highway. Parking is free at the front of the hotel. I especially liked the fact that this hotel is situated a good 20 minute walk away from the lively and crowded (and in the evenings, noisy) main restaurant/hotel area of Brela. Top floor luxury apartment with a bedroom, lounge area with sofa bed, kitchen area, large en-suite bathroom and a separate toilet.

Sep 13 2015
Johnny
London, UK
Recommend
" I can't think of a better location. " 9.8

Having driven most of the coast from Istria to Dubrovnik I can't think of a better location. The room and the views were as good as we have ever experienced. If you are thinking of staying in this area I doubt you could do better.

Sep 4 2015
Denis
Brno, Czech Republic
Recommend
" Free Wi-Fi was available in the suite. " 10

We have a large suite with living room and bedroom. The suite was on the top floor with fantastic sea view. Living room is large, with dinette, dressing-table, flat TV and sofa. Free Wi-Fi with sufficient speed was also available in the suite, not only in the lobby.

Aug 11 2015
Tin
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" The hotel provides a free parasol. " 7.9

We knew the hotel was further away when we booked and the walk is on a lovely promenade but it did get tiresome going back and forth every day since we went into town twice a day. We went to the little beach area just outside the hotel every day and loved it. The hotel provides a free parasol. We booked an expensive one bedroom apartment a few months in advance because "no other rooms were available" but when we got there they gave the much less expensive studio apartment.

Aug 6 2015
Miles
Maryborough, Australia
Recommend
" Staff very friendly and helpful. " 10

Fantastic location right on the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations for food which were spot on.

Jul 24 2015
Rolf
Nice, France
Recommend
" Equipped hotel is amazing. " 10

I do not know what to set aside, equipped hotel is amazing, the distance from the sea is 5 m, the staff was perfectly professional, simply, the best accommodation in my life!

Jul 16 2015
Mike
Brisbane, Australia
Recommend
" We would definitely stay here again. " 8

They had no record of our booking and kindly arranged elsewhere for 1 night. We were very disappointed and it tainted our stay in Brela. We would definitely stay here again; but double check our booking before leaving Australia!

Jul 7 2015
Draga
Kranj, Slovenia
Recommend
" Our honey moon in Brela was excellent. " 10

We stayed in big apartment with view directly on the sea, was amazing. Our honey moon in Brela was excellent beginning of our harmony life.

Jun 18 2015

Add Your Review


  • Hotel Location*
    0
  • Room Comfort*
    1
  • Service / Staff*
    2
  • Hotel Facilities*
    3
  • Cleanliness*
    4
  • Value for money*
    5
  • 6
  • Your Name*
    7
  • City, Country*
    8
  • Review Title*
    9
  • Hotel Review*
    10
  • * Upload Image
      11
    • 12
    • Verificationcopy the words
      13
    • 14