Bluesun Hotel Marina reviews


8.6/10
Fabulous
9.5
LOCATION
7.9
FACILITIES
8.3
COMFORT
8.1
DINING
9.1
SERVICE
8.2
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Kerry
Texas, USA
Recommend
" Outdated furniture and appliances. " 8.2

Outdated furniture and appliances - however we slept and showered in the room. We had building C which gave us fantastic water/beach views. Hotel provided breakfast in the morning and there were many choices. AC does not work if the balcony door is open and it does take a while to cool down the room.

Sep 28 2014
Ray
London, UK
Recommend
" Clean room, nice beds, decent food. " 8

Clean room, nice beds, decent food, excellent location. You come out of the hotel and the smell of pine trees and salt is fantastic. Crystal clear, sees trough water and plenty of natural shade on the hotel's beach. You will have to pay taxi to take you to the main road and then catch the bus.

Sep 9 2014
Petr
Brno, Czech Republic
" Air conditioning function - not very well. " 6.2

First, we booked a room with balcony and sea view - and the reality? We received the room in second floor of the building C with view of the closest other building. After our claim we were moved to the fifth floor with a better view. Bathroom was equipped with a shower bath (not with a bathtub) with unpleasantly sloping floor which was slippery and dangerous during the use. Moreover, the air conditioning function not very well and it was completely insufficient during the hot summer days.

Sep 1 2014
Hilary
Edinburgh, UK
Recommend
" The buffet breakfast was plentiful. " 8.1

My single room was larger than expected, very clean and well maintained, with a sea view. Early morning with the sliding door to the balcony open, I could hear the waves lapping the beach. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and included all the usual suspects - fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs, etc.

Aug 11 2014
Tony
Stockholm, Sweden
Recommend
" This is an average hotel. " 7

This is an average hotel and what you expect from a charter hotel in this price range. Ok breakfast, ok location close tone of the few less stony beaches.

Aug 3 2014
Paul
San Francisco, USA
Recommend
" Rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively big. " 8

Rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively big. Meals at hotels' restaurant very tasty, especially dinner!! Beach in front of the hotel not too big, but there are a lot of small beaches on the left and right sides. Sea is beautiful, very clean as always in Croatia.

Jul 24 2014
Lejla
Tuzla, BIH
Recommend
" Beautiful beach in front of the hotel. " 10

The room was clean, beautiful beach (with natural shade) in front of the hotel, food was varied and tasty, and our children were entertained with a rich animation program.

Jul 16 2014
Pavel
Kiev, Ukraine
Recommend
" Quiet place, hundred meters to the sea. " 8

Quiet place, hundred meters to the sea, very nice food, friendly and helpful staff. If you stay at building A or B lower than 3rd floor, you will feel like in jail. So, block A is more or less ok from 4-5 floors. Excursions are very expensive everywhere in Brela, so better rent a car.

Jul 7 2014
Lidija
Kranj, Slovenia
" Room was clean, however too hot. " 5.3

Hotel Marina is OK hotel. The hotel is located right at the seaside. The beach starts right by the entrance stairs of the hotel. This area is pretty crowded in summer season. Room was clean, however too hot. I got the room on the 5th floor and it was HOT. Conditioner wasn't really helping. If you decide to stay in this hotel, choose a room on the lower level with seaside view.

Jun 25 2014

Add Your Review