Bluesun Hotel Maestral reviews


7.8/10
Good
  9
LOCATION
  7
FACILITIES
7.5
COMFORT
7.7
DINING
8.3
SERVICE
6.8
VALUE


Hotel Guest Reviews
Peter
Norway/ Stavanger
" Maestral is beginning to become a little shabby " 6.2

The hotel is fairly big and spacious and again this is a sign of how things used to be. Maestral is beginning to become a little shabby and this shows in no place more so than the rooms. A good touch up is needed but I guess before that can begin, confidence among the European masses needs to be restored. The service was good with pleasant, helpful staff.

September 29th 2014
Maria
Romania/ Alba Iulia
" The hotel needs to be renewed" 4

The dinner was quite cheap and rich, but you can only have dinner inside - no terrace or anything like that. The hotel needs to be renewed and the rooms need serious refurbishment!! Very poor value for money. No entertainment activities what so ever. Lots, lots, of children everywhere. Very, very tight and few parking spaces - if you take a trip you would most likely need to start parking hunting when you come back. I will definitely not go back.

September 17th 2014
Zoltan
Hungary/ Jaszbereny
Recommend
" The staff, comfort, cleanliness, is all great. " 9.6

The rooms are a bit small but the staff, comfort, cleanliness, is all great. The breakfast is very good and the location, including proximity to the beach, is perfect. We also had a really nice view from the balcony.

September 11th 2014
Nadya
Sweden/ Stockholm
" The place seems to have frozen in time. " 5.1

Location near beach was good. Pool was appreciated by the children. This looks like it was built in the 1970's and it might have been a great place back then, but the place seems to have frozen in time. The neighboring Bluesun looked relatively new and was full of charter tourist. It seems Bluesun has the market cornered in Brela and charge accordingly. We checked out after a day and found a local apartment to rent, in the middle of high season with a helpful, friendly owner and fantastic ocean view.

August 18th 2014
Tony
Germany/ Berlin
Recommend
" I can recommend half board." 9.2

Hotel is close to the beach. Wide range of foods, perfect chef. I can recommend half board.

August 7th 2014
Dieter
Austria/ Vienna
Recommend
" Perfect to relax and enjoy your vacation. " 8.8

Very great place with direct sea and beach access. Perfect to relax and enjoy your vacation. Quality of food for breakfast is average and not the best.

July 24th 2014
Max
UK/Liverpool
Recommend
" The breakfasts were good " 7.6

We stayed Half Board and quickly realised that wasn't for us, the breakfasts were good but the evening meals were quite repetitive and often only warm.

June 30th 2014

Add Your Review